Buying a D7000

ding

Good morning Nikonites!!

Firstly id like to say what a wonderful community you guys seem to have here... I hope that I may become, in time, as valuable and as knowledgable as many of you appear to be.

Ok, so I'm a newbie here... as well as in the DSLR world - in fact I'm not even in that world yet... I'm on the bridge so to speak.

I have been using my first camera that is more than a point & shoot for the last 12 months and I feel like I'm ready to step it up to a full DSLR. I have been using the fujifilm HS20 EXR which has been both a joy and a learning tool. You can see some of my photo's if you would like at Flickr: MandyCee's Photostream

I am looking to buy a D7000 within the next month (although I have debated waiting to see if there is any black Friday deals for this cam) it has taken me about a month of deciding between a couple of canons and the Nikon D90, D5100 and the D7000. I narrowed it down to a D90 and D7000... but after losing a bid on ebay for the most amazing offer I've seen for a D90 with tons of extras by only $8 in the last seconds and feeling like I'm gonna need therapy to get over it (lol)... I decided it isn't meant to be and I should just stick with my original preference of the D7K.

Anyway I'm rambling a little so I'll get to my point. I'm wondering whether I should buy this camera brand new or get a used one with an extra lens or 2 from ebay...or some other place you guys know of?
If I'm buying used is there a range in the shutter count I should aim for?
Also, I see on ebay some new D7K cams that are cheaper but the seller says they are imported but don't carry the nikon warranty, only that of the company. Should I even consider one of these?
If you suggest brand new, do you think I should just go ahead and buy once I have the money within the nxt month or should I try to wait it out until black Friday to see if there are any deals - I don't know if nikon offer deals on these cameras or not.