Hello from Ottawa

DenisSavoie

I'm a photographer and graphic designer.

I think the designer has overtaken the photographer aspect, as I most often setup and compose my images always with the thought of commercial applications, OR telling a story.

Of course I don't do that when shooting events or weddings, but bread and butter is not who I am. The work I post here is me.

Looking to learn and share ideas and techniques with all levels of passionate folk.

fotojack

Welcome, Denis, to Nikonites. Looking forward to seeing your work, and sharing ideas and techniques with you. :) You'll find the folks here passionate about their Nikons and their work. If you would fill out your profile with the gear you use, it will help us help you with any questions and concerns you may have while you're with us. Have fun and happy clicking.

ohkphoto

Snow White
Absolute and unabated passion here! lol Welcome to the forum. We're friendly and have a lot of fun while learning and sharing!
Looking forward to seeing some of your work!

Best Regards

Joseph Bautsch

Hello Denis and welcome to the Nikonites Community. Really, really great shots in your gallery. Such talent is welcomed to the site. It's really amazing what can be done with no studio, very basic equipment and imagination. We would also welcome some input as to how you set up some of these shots, how they are shot and what post processing you use. I think you will find the site to be fun and friendly. Join us often.

Curt

Welcome to the forum fellow Canadian. Had a look at some of your work, very nice.
Hope to see more, great people here , sure you will enjoy being a member.

DenisSavoie

We would also welcome some input as to how you set up some of these shots, how they are shot and what post processing you use.

I love to share techniques. You don't need alot of room, just imagination and a decent lens.