Such a lot to learn?

Petedufefeld

Hello, this is my first time posting.
I am revisiting photography having purchased my first SLR in 1980. A long time ago.
Currently I have a D3300 that I have owned since 2014. I am quickly realising there is loads I do not know about what is described as a starter dslr.
I have got a copy of d3300 for dummies (I’m not easily offended) this makes me realise there is more to taking a photo than just the green Auto setting.
At the same time as teaching myself on the Nikon I’m also trying to fathom a Panasonic TZ95. When I got the TZ95 I thought I’d made a big mistake the quality of my photos was shocking. Thanks to You Tube I’m taming iso white balance etc and I’m taking reasonable photos.
But this is a Nikon site, so I’m hoping to learn and contribute. I’m starting to recall how easy it is to get swept along by everyone trying to convince you that the latest shiny thing is what you have to own. I nearly purchased a D7500 by being swept along. I had it in the checkout basket. I decided to leave it there and learn to thoroughly understand what I already own D3300 first. Anyway I’m in full waffle. Thanks Pete.

Marilynne

Administrator
Staff member
Super Mod
Welcome!

Don't be afraid to ask questions. We're a friendly and knowledgeable group.

Please feel free to start your own thread - https://nikonites.com/forum/forums/project-365-daily-photos.55/post-thread

Guidelines to adding a photo to your post.

1. Resize photo to 1000px on the long side.
2. Resolution set to 72ppi (Pixels Per Inch)

These guidelines will be good for viewing on a computer but will not be good for printing. This will help safeguard your copyright.

Clovishound

Welcome.