Post your latest purchases.

GeeAirMo

Thinktank Urban Disguise 50

ImageUploadedByTapatalk 21366885657.253497.jpg

crycocyon

Thanks Pat and siamthai1, I plan to use the Flashbender to actually block direct flash when bouncing the flash off surfaces, so kind of the opposite way in which it was intended. Also a bit off topic but I was reading comparisons of the SB flashes and the SB800 is actually the most powerful flash I think Nikon has made....check out these guide numbers:

guidenumbers.jpg

Phillydog1958

I found this yesterday, via an email from Bestbuy. I will be using the J1 for professional sporting (NBA & NCAA) and other events (Sesame Street Live -- We took our granddaughter) where you're not allowed to carry in a DSLR, due to copyright issues. I am a sales consultant and often need to take client-related, work photos. I would never have paid full retail for the J1. I think it's overpriced. But, a refurbished unit from Bestbuy, at the right price, was a difficult offer to pass up on.

Sale: $249.99

Reg. Price: $599.99

You Save: $350.00
btn_add_to_cart.gif

Nikon - Refurbished 1 J1 10.1-Megapixel Digital Camera with NIKKOR 10-30mm VR Lens - White

Model: 27528B

SKU: 7441067

Refurbished
3x optical zoom (with included lens)
3" TFT-LCD display
Full 1080p HD video
Optical image stabilization

Customer Reviews:
ratings_star_4_0.gif
4 of 5 (2 reviews)

Check Shipping & Availability ›

Last edited:

87mstng

Finally got a MB-D11 for my D7000. My pinky finger kept coming off the bottom of the camera and was really annoying me. Lol

soooooo

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1369477823.377809.jpg

Really liking the feel of it. Taller than a pop can now though.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1369477914.430608.jpg

RockyNH_RIP

I also like the feel when handling my 5100 with a grip.. Likely add one when I get a 7000 or 7100. Congrats on the aquisition!

Pat in NH

crycocyon

Yep...

Calumet Travelite Complete 2-Head Strobe Light Kit