Interesting playback issue

MickSwell

Hello All,

Im a newbie here and I wondering about something on my D3100. After I take photos and then click on the playback option to view the photos something weird seems to be happening, or it may be normal. Every time I go through the photos by click either left or right the photo seems to "zoom out" as if its focusing every time I want to view the picture. I don't know how to explain it but I see the picture "move". I am not talking about the slide in transition effect, I have that off. The photo basically changes and then seems to adjust, focus, or zoom out. I was wondering if anyone else has noticed this or knows if it normal or not. I would like to know to see if I have a faulty camera. Thanks very much.

Mick

Eye-level

Banned
That IS strange. It has to be some kind of setting I would think or perhaps something weird with the card. Have you tried a different card?

seanm

Go to Menu/Display Mode/Transition Effects and see if you are set to Zoom/Fade. Maybe that is what you mean?

MickSwell

Hey Sean, thanks for your input. But my transition effects are all off. I went into a Samy's camera today and spoke to an employee. He told me that the lag is due to the d3100 not having as fast as a motor as other cameras and that tiny lag or movement in the photo is just the camera processing the image.

seanm

Hmmm... Maybe I am not sensitive to it, but I do not see the lag you are speaking of. Did you compare it to another d3100 at the shop? Could a slow SQ card cause this?

speedfreak