Hi Everbody!

capitaltpt

Hi Everyone! New here and wanted to get my first post out of the way. I used to be a member at Nikonians.org until they started charging for being a member, so now I'm here. I'm a D300 owner. Photography and Videography is a hobby and I'm a music teacher by trade. Looking forward to interacting with everyone here.

fotojack

Welcome to Nikonites, cap. We have quite a few members here who feel the same way about Nikonians. :) I'm sure you'll enjoy it here. Looking forward to your participation. Have fun. :)

Eye-level

Banned
I missed your intro post...welcome...check out Marcel he is a piano expert and he shoots some mean photos too!

What the heck is a SG-3IR and what do you use them for? I assume it is some type of infrared deal?

Nikonians oughta change their name to Draconians IMHO.... :)

Last edited:

bluenoser

Banned
Like Jeff, I somehow missed your intro. post as well.

Better late than never I guess....welcome to Nikonites! Glad to have you aboard.

capitaltpt

I missed your intro post...welcome...check out Marcel he is a piano expert and he shoots some mean photos too!

What the heck is a SG-3IR and what do you use them for? I assume it is some type of infrared deal?

Nikonians oughta change their name to Draconians IMHO.... :)

SG-3IR covers your popup flash. When using it in commander mode, it prevents the on-board flash from contributing to the picture or adding another catch light while still allowing all the infrared signal to go through to the off-camera speedlights.

Eye-level

Banned
SG-3IR covers your popup flash. When using it in commander mode, it prevents the on-board flash from contributing to the picture or adding another catch light while still allowing all the infrared signal to go through to the off-camera speedlights.