Hi from Miami, FL.

Ripeart

Hi there. I joined this site awhile back, have already made a few posts, yet never 'formally' introduced myself until now. I've read a lot of posts and am already getting used to seeing the regular contributors' avatars/pics!

I am not an experienced photographer at all. Just about a year ago, I developed an intense interest in taking pictures. I think I'm starting to get the hang of the technical matters a little better now. Well, at least not everything is over or underexposed anymore! I am an experienced musician and when I'm playing, I'm able to play what I hear in my head (mostly), without having to work out how it's done, or practice it too much. I hope to become as proficient with my photography equipment one day! Of course, I've been a musician for 20 years and I hope it doesn't take that long. Well, I've learned a some things about learning since then, so we'll see!

I look forward to sharing, and learning from you folks. :)

This is me and my wife and our new son. This is son #3, out of 3 boys, and 3 girls.

Family-1.jpg

Last edited:

Johnathan Aulabaugh

Welcome, this is a pretty cool site. Neat to hear about the musical side. My dad is like that. Can pick up any instrument and play a song after an hour of messing with the instrument. His fave is by far the guitar. Me, I can't play anything. But I have a nack for firearms and other outdoor related things

Mike150

Welcome to the site. Wow!! Six kids. The two kids I have are driving me crazy, and they're both over 30. The good thing is they each have two so I get lots of grand kid photo time

jcottone45

Hi, and welcome. Wow six kids & your not gray yet!!! You both look very young & I want to wish you both lots of luck, and to your entire family too!!!

fotojack