Is Internet Explorer for Dummies?

bluenoser

Banned
This study thinks so: http://www.torontosun.com/2011/08/01...cized-in-study (although many say the same about readers of the Sun newspaper chain....hee, hee)

Looks like IE folks better stop sniffing gas fumes and move over to FireFox! LOL!!! :p

(just for the record I always use FireFox - although according to this article if I get smarter I'll be moving up to Opera!
smile.png
)

fotojack

I'm strictly a FF guy myself........only use IE if it's absolutely necessary, such as updating Windows. Just recently downloaded Chrome, but not crazy about it yet. Time will tell whether I keep it or not.

Rick M

I think the dummies are those that wasted time on this study. I use IE and have fewer problems than those I know of whom use FF.

My degree is in computers and I was a IE diehard for years. Went over to the dark-side and started using FF and loved it. Tried Crome once or twice and could not see the appeal.

silvertip

I use FF on my personal computers. At the school I work for the system uses IE. Personally I like FF a whole lot better. Easier to customize, FF tabs are easier for me also.

FoxRacer2

I hate IE, its horrible, im a Firefox guy myself, and occasionally I use google chrome which is not too bad.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk

theregsy

IE has never been a good browser, I remember using Netscape Navigator many moons ago then Firefox, have played with Chrome and Safari but always returned to Firefox which is still great :)

Carolina Photo Guy

Anthony! Am I to presume that I deserve to have my intelligence and person be insulted simply because of my choice of computers?

You have gone from amusing to hurtful Dude.

This is NOT cool.

BTW... I am NOT an Apple fanboy.

How-ever, as per your disparaging remark, I have removed myself from this discussion.

Browncoat