Printing Your Photos at a Walgreens, Wal-Mart, etc.

Smoke

The question I have is, how likely is it possible that a worker in one of these big stores (Wal-Mart, Walgreens, Sam's Club, Costco) print one or many of your photos for themselves? When you order the photo online, it's on their computer. Also, today I ordered a 20x30 poster that I took at Steelers training camp. When I went to pick it up, she said that she had to print it over because the first one "didn't come out right".....just curious if they can keep the file for themselves and print off hundreds of copies if they want to.

Phillydog1958

I'd say that it's possible . . . I just printed out several at Walgreen's yesterday and I'm getting a few more made today. I get your point. The kid at Walgreen's asked me if I was a professional and made me fill out a form that they keep on record. He liked the photos and probably could make copies, but I doubt it. First off, I'm not that good and secondly they're not supposed to and I assume they won't. ;)

weebee

I'd say that it's possible . . . I just printed out several at Walgreen's yesterday and I'm getting a few more made today. I get your point. The kid at Walgreen's asked me if I was a professional and made me fill out a form that they keep on record. He liked the photos and probably could make copies, but I doubt it. First off, I'm not that good and secondly they're not supposed to and I assume they won't. ;)

What type of form was it?

Bill16

They likely could and might even run a copy for themselves if they really liked it well enought to risk trying to cover up doing it from their boss. But I doubt any of them would likely try to run off a ton of copies to sell, since then they could be sued heavily along with the store. The person might even go to jail for stealing from you and/or the store. Not tho mention, the store's reputation would drop if it got out.

Bill16