Newbie PLEASE HELP

philipsno2

Hi. I have just purchased a d3200 for ebay photo's. I am an absolute novice and when I try to upload ebay photos using the large and fine settings using the max megapixels ebay will not accept them. If I use small and fine they will accept the photo's but the stock picture is cropped. An ebay photo guide states that the pictures will be automatically accepted by ebay and will be full size if they are 2mp or less?? Surely this will give poor pictures and it seems that if this is the case there was no point buying such a good camera. Im struggling please help. I tried to copy a link with the picture requirements but it wont let me. If someone could check It and advise how to get the best out of my d3200 I would be very very grateful.

Eyelight

It does not take a huge file to look just fine on eBay.

You can experiment with the image quality and size settings. Per the D3200 manual, JPEG Normal/Small or JPEG Basic/Medium will yield a file size of approximately 1.9MB. JPEG Basic/Small approximately 1MB.

You will probably want to also experiment with the Picture Controls to get the camera set to take JPEGs you can use without any additional post processing.

rocketman122

Hi. I have just purchased a d3200 for ebay photo's. I am an absolute novice and when I try to upload ebay photos using the large and fine settings using the max megapixels ebay will not accept them. If I use small and fine they will accept the photo's but the stock picture is cropped. An ebay photo guide states that the pictures will be automatically accepted by ebay and will be full size if they are 2mp or less?? Surely this will give poor pictures and it seems that if this is the case there was no point buying such a good camera. Im struggling please help. I tried to copy a link with the picture requirements but it wont let me. If someone could check It and advise how to get the best out of my d3200 I would be very very grateful.