Black Image on Manual Mode M Mode

ckg2014

Hi All , Can any one help ? I am using a Nikon D 7100 with Tamron 18-270 . On the M Mode , I get no Pictures. Same lens Work fine with my D 90 on Manual Mode .

D 7100 works fine with all other Modes. Any help ? This is a New D 7100 . I recall using on M mode and had good Pictures earlier .

ckg2014

No error Messages ; Appears to be a Setting and exposure Issue ? I am totally New to Digital SLR's ... Intrigued if Camera is damaged. I tried the Shots inside a Living Room with low Light ...Other Modes like Auto Focus, A Mode all fine. Only M mode giving dark Black Image ( Blank )

Bill16

Oh I think you'll need to increase your iso settings a lot. Manual means it doesn't do it for you. You have to set all your setting when in manual mode.

Either your iso needs uped a lot or you'll have to set your shutter speed slower, open your f stop wider or a bit of all three. I'm not positive how much will be needed since I don't have that Nikon model.
Mine doesn't have the lowlight abilities that yours has.

No error Messages ; Appears to be a Setting and exposure Issue ? I am totally New to Digital SLR's ... Intrigued if Camera is damaged. I tried the Shots inside a Living Room with low Light ...Other Modes like Auto Focus, A Mode all fine. Only M mode giving dark Black Image ( Blank )

Last edited:

yauman

Hi All , Can any one help ? I am using a Nikon D 7100 with Tamron 18-270 . On the M Mode , I get no Pictures. Same lens Work fine with my D 90 on Manual Mode .

D 7100 works fine with all other Modes. Any help ? This is a New D 7100 . I recall using on M mode and had good Pictures earlier .