Nikon D5300 - 1080p 50 fps First Shots

bventura

https://vimeo.com/87434707
Those were my first captures with my brand new Nikon D5300.

All was shot at 1080p 50fps, pure manual settings. Neutral color, no post-production correction.
I've only used the AF-S Nikkor 18-140mm VR lenses, no rig... just my hands.
I'm a rookie in DSLR video world, still much too learn, specially talking about Shutter Speed vs ISO...
I'm loving this Nikon Model, because I've experienced (not for too long, indeed) shooting video with the famous 5D and I think the results I've got with the D5300 are sincerely sharper! Specially in Low Light! No painful issues!
What do you guys think?
Cheers

Last edited:

bventura

Thanks guys. I work only in video stuff, I know many of you are more inside the world of photography, I confess that I know little of photography because I only work with professional video cameras... I bought the D5300 out of curiosity and to explore the DSLR video... I thought the video features of this camera were fantastic and did not regret. At all!

Deezey

Hahaha. Right you are. I hated paying for the video aspect of my D610. I won't ever use it. But I am glad to see you are putting yours to good use!

DraganDL

"I work only in video stuff"

Nice video. Done in a "tv commercial style". But, I must say I'm truly surprised with your decision to use a DSLRs for video only (I mean, if I would have been a dedicated videographer, I wouldn't even think of getting a DSLR)...:confused: Then again, if you are considering a possibility to "widen" your scope of interests as to become involved in photography too, you got yourself the right camera...

Last edited:

bventura