Printing large gallery size prints

Rick M

Mine are jpeg when they come out of LR, want the highest quality/file size possible. You can go to their site and download a tool called "Roes" which helps you upload.

RON_RIP

You don't say how you edit your images. I edit in aperture and get the print just the way I want it, then burn the file onto a cd. If I am not printing it myself I then take the cd to Sam's Club for prints up to 20x30. Some of the online outfits like Meridian can also help you. Hope you have good luck. Just remember that getting the file to look just the way you want it to is the key to success.

AKRiverRunner

The pictures were taken with my D3100 at 14 megapixels. I was thinking 2'x3' metallic prints. I don't think I would want to order bigger without seeing them at that size first. I see that National will do professional color correction on the larger prints since my monitor is not calibrated. I have Photoshop and LR, but I'm still a beginner at both.

Last edited:

Jonathan

Welcome.

i suggest, after all that hardware investment, you get to the best spot possible technically and then simply try. Maybe they'll provide a discount if you explain what you're trying to do. I would, to get your long term business.

wud

The pictures were taken with my D3100 at 14 megapixels. I was thinking 2'x3' metallic prints. I don't think I would want to order bigger without seeing them at that size first. I see that National will do professional color correction on the larger prints since my monitor is not calibrated. I have Photoshop and LR, but I'm still a beginner at both.

Try a few in a small size first. Try with and without color correction. I've been to a shop where he let me look at the process, so I could say more/less light on this one (more or less my first prints, so I was happy to get a better idea about how my file should look).