Newbie need for advice

renejas

Hello ladies and gentleman

I'm absolutely newbie here with photography so don't mind my inexperience.I have a cunning plan (to surprise my wife..but mostly myself) :)

I want to buy a d700 kit..one of many kits that are sold on ebay..doesn't matter if its refurb or new..as long as have warranty.
I would like to experiment different scenes..nothing in mind firm.But i would like to be covered- lenses wise from 18-300 mm (my opinion),to be able to shoot long distances and/or macro. Now you tell me what/which and are those lenses in these kits good for me as a beginner and do the job?
Here are the kits considered:

New Nikon D7000 SLR Camera with 5 Lens Kit 18 55mm 55 200 50mm 24GB Full Kit 0018208254682 | eBay

New Nikon D7000 SLR with 5 Lens Kit 18 55mm 70 300mm 50mm 8GB Much More 0018208254682 | eBay

Sears.com

Please advice in case for something different or better.
Thanks

Welcome to the forum

If you fill out your profile we can better answer any questions that you might have.
You can do that at http://nikonites.com/profile.php?do=editprofile

Some useful links
http://support.nikonusa.com/app/ans.../nikon-product-manuals-available-for-download
Nikon | Imaging Products | Digitutor

Thanks

Check out the Refurbished cameras and lenses at Cameras for Sale | Buy a Digital Camera from Cameta Camera

They all come with a 1 year warranty. I have bought there and they have great service.

I would suggest you get the camera and one or two lenses to start with and the figure out what else you might want later.

crashton

Seems to me buying a kit with 5 lenses for a photography newbe is going to be mind boggling. My advice would to buy a camera & one lens. The D7000 is a fine camera. I'd go with a 35mm F1.8, learn the ropes then move onto other lenses as you gain experience & the need arises.

​Welcome to Nikonites....

WayneF

Good luck, but you need to realize this is a shady bargain, designed to appeal to those that don't know yet.