Hello From Illinois (D3100 user)

Percussionman11

Hi I'm new to DSLR's and am really excited about my new camera purchase. I was so excited I went out and bought 3 lenses to go with it and look forward to tons of feedback from this site and its users. I have been using the camera for the past 3 weeks and have already started to grasp more of how to use the camera and its different functions.

Please feel free to give me as much feedback on my flickr photos as you want as I am very receptive and still very much a noobie to this. I make every attempt possible to take pictures every day even if I don't post them as I am very critical of my own work. This probably comes from being a musician and teacher....

I do not have a photo editing software yet (ie. photoshop) so I leave all of my pictures for the most part in their unedited form. I have started to dabble a bit with the free Nikon software but please feel free to offer editing thoughts regardless as I hope to acquire the software in the future and can always refer back to comments at a later date...or I might just go out and buy it anyways like I did my second...and third lens :)

I'm also going to put this in a separate thread but I am looking to purchase a case to hold my current lenses/camera as well as hopefully one or two more smaller future purchases. Any suggestions? I think I'd like a backpack or sling as I always have my camera on me and plan on taking it with on a future vacation to NV/CA and want it to be easily portable on hikes/plane.

​Thanks!

Last edited:

nickt