NX studio 1.5.0

Hi from Wild Bill (emeritus)
I am now retired ,from the IT field, and have the time to experiment with NX studio.
PC I5 12 gig ram nothing special but it works .
three questions
1. How to add water marks in NX Studio?
2. I need a good work flow(steps) to follow in NX studio. all my friends have Cannons and use Light room.
3. I would like to start using Levels and Curves , any good you tube on NX studio 1.5.0 Levels and Curves?

Silversnapper

I don't use the software you mention but there are loads of Youtube videos on all aspects of using the software, here are a couple to get you started:

BF Hammer

Bill, I've shared some of my workflow before. I take the "starving artist" approach and only use freeware. I am just a hobbyist after all, not selling anything really. I shoot Raw+JPEG mode and save Raw to card 1 and JPG to card 2. This method can work with JPEG only workflow also.

I import and organize images with NX Studio, and mostly only use that software to do that. If I need to make a very quick edit of some JPG, I might use NX Studio for that.

Here I switch to RawTherapee (open-source multi-platform) and I see I am 1 version behind after last weekend. This is where the heavy work will be done. I have several profiles saved from past work to shorten up my common adjustments. RawTherapee does not support multi-layers or a transparent color, so instead of exporting directly to finished JPG, I export to an external graphics editor for adding a watermark.