Hark's 2015 and 2016

hark

Administrator
Staff member
Super Mod
Here are a few more from this afternoon. There were several photographers out today, this guy being one of them.

014 resize.jpg

I am always amazed with the size of these trees.

038 resize.jpg

It's selfie time! ;) I wonder if they can see me in the background of their photo.

039 resize.jpg

A couple enjoying today's weather--temps were in the mid-70's.

044 resize.jpg

hark

Administrator
Staff member
Super Mod
Here are a couple more photos from yesterday's outing.

This little tyke was playing King of the Hill. This post was the tallest on the dock, and it was all his. ;)

009 resize.jpg

And after seeing several photographers walking around, this gal showed up. I chuckled when I saw the white lens and told her, There's no mistaking that is a Canon lens! She laughed and asked if I was a hobbyist. She is, too.

042 resize.jpg

hark

Administrator
Staff member
Super Mod
Posted in the March monthly contest but not sure if it will make the cutoff.

I am working on a wall calendar for my church to be used as a fund raiser for 2017. I brightened up this shot since it was somewhat overcast--the sky was a little darker than it appears here, but this looks much nicer. Not sure what photos will be used in the calendar, but at least I was able to get some shots before the trees completely lost their flowers. The Magnolia tree already dropped its flowers. Not sure what type of tree this is...other than an out-of-focus one. ;)

Church.jpg

hark

Administrator
Staff member
Super Mod
Practiced a little bounce flash this afternoon. Still need to work with it more.

This is Cherub. He was a stray kitten when I adopted him along with his mother. He is 12-3/4 years old.

Cherub.jpg

This is Keilah an Australian Shepherd. She is 5-1/2 years old.

Keilah.jpg