New Member from Kailua, Hawaii :)

adairable

Hi everyone! I am a new member from Hawaii. Originally from West Virginia/Virginia. I decided it was time to join and stop asking my only photography friend a bazillion questions all the time. Plus he moved to Germany and it makes it harder.
So I just bought a used D200 (from said friend, he just got a new camera). It is my first "big girl" camera. I am using it daily but I want to know new things everyday and I am full of questions.
Today's questions:
1. Is there some way I can re-attached the rubber pad on the bottom of the camera? My tripod tore it off and it's just loose in general. Along with a lot of the rubber areas actually. I think Hawaii humidity is just deadly on adhesives.
2. What kind of cleaning kit would you recommend? Links to amazon make me :)
3. What kind of tripod would you recommend? Please keep in mind I am a teacher on a budget ;)
4. What is the best website to host my photos?
5. Where do I start?! Right now I just shoot whatever tickles my fancy but being a teacher I kind of crave "assignments." Any recommendations on a regimen or workbook or a site or a free teacher, lol?

OK, I know I am new so I will try not out wear out my welcome. Yet.

PapaST

Welcome aboard Adairable!!!

1. I'm not too sure about reattaching rubber. But if it's what I think (rubber onto plastic/metal and not electrical components) then any quality adhesive should work.

2. One item I use is a Giottos Rocket Blower. I feel better using this on my lenses than solutions. Sometimes you have no choice but for the most part I just blow things off.

Amazon.com: Giottos AA1900 Rocket Air Blaster Large - Black: Camera & Photo

3. They have very inexpensive tripods but you get mixed results with quality on these items. They don't always perform as well as middle to higher range tripods. I would read reviews as a start to the tripods you're interested in. This one you'll probably have to do more research and decide what works for you.