At last

simonhodge

I have been trying to get myself a nikon for the past year but one thing or another has got in the way. I bit the bullet today and managed to pick up a used D300! Can wait to get my hands on it.

N_Addy

Congrats! The D300 is a sweet camera. I've been driving a D80 for several years but am hoping to upgrade to a D300s soon.

simonhodge

Thanks Neal. I am still hoping to get a D700 but this will be a great stop gap which will then become my backup. Good luck with getting the D300s!

Pierro

D300 pilot here !

Lovely camera, in every way. Still, i'm bitching for a D3, as I'm primarily a bird shooter, and high ISO noise control is nice when you need ultra fast SS for those pesky twitchy flighty critters

simonhodge

I had a play with a D3 a few weeks ago, flippin fantastic camera. Rather blown away by it. Cant imagine what a D4 must be like.

simonhodge

Woooh! I got it ;) So far so good. It has 61k+ shutter actuations but to be honest i wasnt expecting it to look so good. So much bigger and heavier than i am used to but i actually like that. Getting to grips with it quicker than i thought. If any of you have any wee tips please feel free to share. Already ordered a battery grip which i cant wait for.

fotojack

Woooh! I got it ;) So far so good. It has 61k+ shutter actuations but to be honest i wasnt expecting it to look so good. So much bigger and heavier than i am used to but i actually like that. Getting to grips with it quicker than i thought. If any of you have any wee tips please feel free to share. Already ordered a battery grip which i cant wait for.

I don't know if I can send a pdf file through here, but I'll try...

Nope...didn't work. If you PM me your email address, I'll send this to you for your D300. It's for the D300s but, same difference. :)

Disorderly