Warning: 10 deadly post processing sins - are you guilty?

miknoypinoy

"I'd rather laugh with the sinners, than die with the saints. . . sinners are much more fun. . . "

I'm guilty of a few I those lol. again on selected photos they work. but not all. . . but hey

"only the good die young. . . "

I'm not afraid . . . YOU WILL BE. . . YOU WILL BE. . .

TedG954

I'm not a professional photographer, nor do I intend to pursue that career. Or, any other career for that matter. So.... what I do, in the privacy of my own home, with a consenting photograph, is my business...

I like Photoshop. I like Photmatix. I like Paint Shop Pro. And, I like Picasa. I produce photographs as a hobby and part of that hobby is experimentation, like over-baking, replacing natural colors, and anything else I decide.

Creativity
is the fun part of photography, in my humble opinion. Waiting two years to expand that creativity is counter-productive. It's your camera and it's your time. Do what pleases you. Not everyone likes everything all the time. If I get one pleasing (note I didn't say good) photograph out of 100 taken, I call it success.

While I can understand the purpose of the article, I completely disagree with its premise. If we all follow the same rules and guides, what does that say about our reasoning for being "photographers" in the first place?

I don't sell my photographs. So, you get what you pay for. I do it for my own personal enjoyment. I don't like sushi either. Does that make me a terrible person?

Last edited:

AC016

I'm not a professional photographer, nor do I intend to pursue that career. Or, any other career for that matter. So.... what I do, in the privacy of my own home, with a consenting photograph, is my business...

I like Photoshop. I like Photmatix. I like Paint Shop Pro. And, I like Picasa. I produce photographs as a hobby and part of that hobby is experimentation, like over-baking, replacing natural colors, and anything else I decide.

Creativity