planning to buy a new nikon

DilySetiawan

Dear all..

I'm using D60 now.. since it's already outdated now, so I'm planning to buy a new one..

I'm interested in D3200, but my friends said that D7000 is the best one.. And I'm just a beginner, not a professional photographer.

So, could u all suggest me which one do I have to buy? :)

Thank you!

AC016

Well, the D7K is a good camera, but the best? I hardly think it is the "best" Nikon. It may be the "best" for them, but maybe the D3200 is the "best" for you. it really depends on what you want from the camera and it also depends on your budget. There are plenty of comparisons out there that you can read when it comes down to the speeds and feeds of both cameras. Personally, i think you will be very happy with the D3200 and you don't need to be a "pro" to use the D7k. Though, if you are a beginner, as you say, all the bells and whistles on the D7K may distract you from learning more about the fundamentals of photography. That being said, i am sure you will get a bunch more answers that are different and i am sure you will get a bunch of D7k pimps telling you otherwise as well.

Dave_W

The Dude
Both the D7000 and D3200 are great cameras but it really depends upon how far you want to take your photography. D7000 has more room for growth than the D3200 however the D3200 is is half the price and comes with a lens. Ask yourself first what are you looking to do with your camera? After you answer that question the camera you should buy will be an easy choice.

Mike150