advice on camera please

c_mcclure15

Hey everyone,

Sorry to come in here without being a photographer myself but I am actually here for my wife. She has been getting into photography and doing quite well so far. She does photography for people like outside photos at parks or wherever they feel it is good and then does all the editing. Anyways I am here because I am wanting to get her a new camera something that she could easily do her photography but maybe with the intentions of doing weddngs as well as she keeps getting asked to do but hasnt yet as she just feels to nervous with reasons but maybe eventually get involved

So after knowing the type of photography she does what camera do you think would be good for that but also not crazy expensive or overboard I have been considering getting her the Nikon D7000 for her birthday but before i buy it thought i would get other peoples advice before doing so. I would like to keep with the nikons as that is what her lenses are as well. Anyways sorry for the long write and any help will be greatly appreciated

Oh also maybe what type of flash?

Mike150

I guess first it would be nice if we knew what camera she's currently using. If she has an FX format now, you wouldn't want to go to a DX. The 7000 is a great camera. I hope to get on myself one of these days.

As to flashes, the SB-700 is a really good one. I got mine about a month ago.

I'll add one more thing. I'm not a pro, but I would prefer my wife not buy any of my equipment. Now if she's been talking about the D-7000 (or drooling over one) then it would be a safe purchase. If not, you might want to consult her.

c_mcclure15

she has been talking about the 7000 and she currently has a 3000 and thanks for the feedback she has been looking at that flash to just today infact thanks

Dave_W

The Dude