McDonald’s reveals secrets of burger primping

bluenoser

Banned
mcdonaldsburgerprimp.jpg
link

Have you ever wondered how they get the burgers on the advertisements to look so much better than what you get handed to you at the store? Wonder no more! :):

bluenoser

Banned
I'm a complete sucker for advertising! A trip to the late-night drive-through is almost guaranteed when I see a burger ad on TV! :) (much to my wife's amusement).

Eye-level

Banned
I used to be a Sonic manager long ago...we had models that they used in advertising and we used for training on how a regular cheese coney looked, how a vanilla ice cream cone looked, how a banana split looked etc...they looked so good you wanted to eat them!

Photowyzard

This little piece of knowledge is really shilling for McDonald's, right... Admit it!! Because, now, all I have on the brain is a Quarter Pounder with cheese!!!!!!

:D

Seriously, I enjoyed that, even though I am now hungry on a full stomach. Go figure.

Dave_W

The Dude
I don't know how many of you folks have an "In and Out" but let me tell you, MickeyD's or any other fast food burger joint just won't be the same. Heck, even Anthony Bourdain is a fan!

Photowyzard

IN and OUT?

I think this is primarily a West coast chain. Nothing in the north, much less Canada. Locally, my fav's are Harvey's (these guys make a nice burger and fries combo!) and of course, McDonald's (Angus Burger or Big Mac pretty much hit the spot when the craving gets the better of me).

There are some better places in town, but I don't need to pay $15+ for a burger, I can do that myself when I BBQ.

SamSpade1941

I used to be a Sonic manager long ago...we had models that they used in advertising and we used for training on how a regular cheese coney looked, how a vanilla ice cream cone looked, how a banana split looked etc...they looked so good you wanted to eat them!