Help

co2jae

I am new to DSLR's and trying to learn, therefore I am starting with the 'auto' feature. Some of the pics aren't sharp and look like they have blue/red/green blotches on them. Is my camera OK? Help pleaseffile:///Users/jean/Pictures/iPhoto%20Library/Modified/2012/Jun%2023,%202012/DSC_0727.JPGfile:///Users/jean/Pictures/iPhoto%20Library/Originals/2012/Jun%2023,%202012/DSC_0730.JPG

I am new to DSLR's and trying to learn, therefore I am starting with the 'auto' feature. Some of the pics aren't sharp and look like they have blue/red/green blotches on them. Is my camera OK? Help pleaseffile:///Users/jean/Pictures/iPhoto Library/Modified/2012/Jun 23, 2012/DSC_0727.JPGfile:///Users/jean/Pictures/iPhoto Library/Originals/2012/Jun 23, 2012/DSC_0730.JPG

these addresses are on your local computer. you need to upload them to the forum. "from computer" select files and then upload

co2jae

OK I am trying to upload them now. Not so tech savvy either, ( I know, I know.. how did this guy get a 7000?) thanks for the help.
Jamie

pedroj

I am new to DSLR's and trying to learn, therefore I am starting with the 'auto' feature. Some of the pics aren't sharp and look like they have blue/red/green blotches on them. Is my camera OK? Help pleaseffile:///Users/jean/Pictures/iPhoto Library/Modified/2012/Jun 23, 2012/DSC_0727.JPGfile:///Users/jean/Pictures/iPhoto Library/Originals/2012/Jun 23, 2012/DSC_0730.JPG

The blotches in the images is probably noise...you can control the ISO in the menu, change the ISO to manual and put it on ISO 200...Don't get frustrated and have fun...

co2jae

Boat.jpgNow when I try to upload photos it says the files are damaged, yet the show up on my mac.

OK In the dark areas(if you can see) the red blotchy-ness (I can make up words better than I shoot pictures) is prevalent. Hopefully someone can view the picture........sigh.....

Last edited:

pedroj

OK James The discoloration you have in the image is "noise, ISO was 25600"...