New Critique Rules

Rick M

I'm disappointed this has not taken hold, we have fallen back into the "nice pic" hole. Not really worth posting much in critique if it's just a bulletin board. I really learned allot way back when I was an amateur with good CC of my work.

Last edited:

Carolina Photo Guy

Well, I would like to be able to critique some of the shot, but honestly, I just don't feel qualified.

I took a look at the rules and I just can't get my head wrapped around them. I know what I like

even though I may have trouble articulating the visual aspects of the inspected imagery. Lets face it, I ain't

much brighter than a cinder block! :confused:

I have completely stayed away from that section also. I am not qualified to judge either. But to be honest I was staying away anyway. We have some mean spirited people in there. You can critique and be positive at the same time and accomplish a lot more .

Rick M

Well, I would like to be able to critique some of the shot, but honestly, I just don't feel qualified.

I took a look at the rules and I just can't get my head wrapped around them. I know what I like

even though I may have trouble articulating the visual aspects of the inspected imagery. Lets face it, I ain't

much brighter than a cinder block! :confused:

We all know you are brilliant Pete, your humor is just a cover :).

I understand casual posts are desireable for many.

But..., I think a more organized critique section is invaluable for beginners and others looking for serious CC. Perhaps I am expecting (or hopeing for) too much of this forum.

I have completely stayed away from that section also. I am not qualified to judge either. But to be honest I was staying away anyway. We have some mean spirited people in there. You can critique and be positive at the same time and accomplish a lot more .

I agree completely and would expect the moderators to monitor that. THAT should be covered and enforced as general forum policy anyway.