D3200 Vs d5100

BeardedBurbler

Hi all. I am fairly new to the dslr world and am considering getting a D3200 with two lenses. My question is, I can get a 5100 with the same lens for the same price as the D3200 or even a bit cheaper . Which way should I go please. I am putting this post on the d3200 section as well.Thanks.

Darren

Last edited by a moderator:

Carolina Photo Guy

Hi all. I am fairly new into the dslr world and am considering getting a d3200 with two lenses. My question is, I can get a 5100 with the same lens for the same price as the d3200 or even a bit cheaper . Which awe should I go please. I am putting this post on the d3200 section as well.Thanks
Darren

Go and give each camera the SEE, SMELL, FEEL, TASTE AND HEAR test. Then get the one that YOU like the best.

I can tell you all day long about the wonders of either the D3200 or the D5100. But YOU are the one that is going to have to live with your choice.

Take responsibility and make YOUR own choice. You will be surprised at what you will wind up with. :)

Shoots808

For what it's worth, I got the D3200 with the kit lens and after trying it out for a few days I found myself always shooting around 35mm. I also have a 55-200 so if I needed more I would just switch lenses. I thought about it and then realized one of the 35 1.8G lenses would work better for me so I returned the D3200 and ordered a D5100 body and a 35mm DX prime for around the same price as the D3200 kit.

fotojack

For what it's worth, I got the D3200 with the kit lens and after trying it out for a few days I found myself always shooting around 35mm. I also have a 55-200 so if I needed more I would just switch lenses. I thought about it and then realized one of the 35 1.8G lenses would work better for me so I returned the D3200 and ordered a D5100 body and a 35mm DX prime for around the same price as the D3200 kit.

As long as you're happy and it works for you, that's what matters most. Happy shooting. :)