Hello from Tennessee

Cryslane

Hello, My name is Crystal! I am from WV, but with the military we have moved all over. I believe home is where your standing these days. LOL I have shot with Nikon for about 12 years. I have a d7000, and a d80. I love my d80 and can do more with it than my d7000. I have sold and bought new more times than I should b/c I get frustrated and decide I need a new one. I am hoping to get one more and then I am done. Unless I can get some better knowledge on how to get what I want with my d7000. I am self-taught so I know I have loads to use. I would love to just follow a fellow Nikon user around for a while so I can learn how to use this camera right.

Eye-level

Banned
My sister, who is a military mom, her husband is deploying to Kabul for a short stretch in the next few weeks, and she got me started on Nikons...I had already been looking at F2s but she had a D5000 that she loved....fast forward to nowadays and she recently bought a closeout Sony DSLR with some trick through the mirror focusing deal and some strange sensor for peanuts at the BX...she says she still misses her 5000... At any rate I respect what you girls go for and god bless you for it...I hope you enjoy our nice little Nikon photography forum... :)

Just read all the threads and pay attention and you should pick it up pretty easily...good luck and let's see some snaps in your gallery!

Last edited:

Mis Adam