Neo-Nikonite

Lscha

Hello to you all. I have seen some beautiful photography here. I am new to photography and have a new Nikon D3100. I know ...... nothing. I'll be watching and learning. Still looking for the thread that explains all the acronyms. :D

Eye-level

Banned
DOF depth of field
OOF out of focus
DSLR camera...hahaha

That is about all you need to know to begin...and Auto of course...

Welcome to the forum Lscha...please show us some pictures you have made...that is the really good way to learn...make snaps the more the better. :)

Lscha

Thanks Jeff and Bill, I started putting some on my gallery. There are so many great ones on here, it's almost intimidating. I'm just learning anyway.

I'd like to put one on the challenge this week. I went out tonight and snapped a few of the old barn across the road. I'll see if I can get something better later in the week.

fotojack

Welcome to Nikonites, Lscha. Hope you enjoy your stay with us for many moons to come. :) Like Jeff said...take lots of pictures, read your manual, ask questions, and have fun while doing it. :)

Some more acronyms: DSLR = Digital Single Lens Reflex
DSC = Digital Still Camera
P&S = Point & Shoot (camera)

More to follow. :)

ohkphoto

Snow White
Welcome to the forum, Laura!

. . . and more acronyms, ROFL =rolling on the floor laughing
ROFLCGU = rolling on the floor laughing and can't get up

Eye-level

Banned
If you are a beginner then I guess you'd call this one beginner's luck...very good photo!

Where in the heck is the Sebewaing sugar factory???

sebewaing_sugar_factory.jpg

Lscha

This is truly beginners luck. I took this out of the window of a moving car. I had the dial set to 'sports' and it just so happened the sun was setting behind the factory. Sebewaing is in Michigan's thumb. The sugar factory is it's claim to fame. :rolleyes:

Eye-level

Banned