Helpful Photography Links??

OnyxBunny

I'd be really happy to get some helpful & informative Photography websites, Blogs, YouTube accounts etc. To Inspire me & help me Learn as much as i can bc I know NOTHING right now~

Clayton

Around here if you want to really insult someone, you call them Ken Rockwell.

Even Harry Potter would not speak his name aloud!

Alright, let's get into this. I'm only a humble amateur photographer and new to the forum. So please explain to me what the man has done to anger the community? So far I've found his advice sound and his articles informative, granted again, I am only an amateur and have no where near the amount of years and experience as some of you. Is this another apple vs PC debate that dictate people choose a side?

Also, I certainly don't take his word and his word only as the photographic law, but I certainly use his advice when searching for a new lens or piece of equipment.

Side note, Harry Potter is a fictitious character sir:rolleyes:

Obir

Alright, let's get into this. I'm only a humble amateur photographer and new to the forum. So please explain to me what the man has done to anger the community? So far I've found his advice sound and his articles informative, granted again, I am only an amateur and have no where near the amount of years and experience as some of you. Is this another apple vs PC debate that dictate people choose a side?

Also, I certainly don't take his word and his word only as the photographic law, but I certainly use his advice when searching for a new lens or piece of equipment.

This is another like him / hate him thing. Some say he's helpful, some he's misleading.
I believe there's people in this form that are Facebook friends with him.
I admit I read some of his review on the d7000 before buying it, but did not send him $5.

Last edited:

Carolina Photo Guy

Okay, you want to get into it, lets dance.