Pete's Art 52 Project

Carolina Photo Guy

If I am going to grow as an artist, I am going to have to paint. How-ever, I really do enjoy my interactions with everyone here on Nikonites.

Well, I figured out a way through this conundrum.

I am going to take a crack at completing a painting a week for 52 weeks or the end of the world, whichever comes first.

So here, I present ...

"Week One"

Week 1.jpg

Enjoy.

BTW...

This painting is 2.75 in X 2.75 in.

Carolina Photo Guy

Pete I'd never try to talk you out of anything...but isn't 1 painting a week for a whole year kind of ambitious???

Without challenges, where do you get the champions from?

What I am trying to do is to quit making my moods the dominant factor in my painting. As it is now, I paint when I am in the mood.

My mood should be the subject of my paintings, not the reason. I hope that this One a Week challenge will reset my mood switch

to being the secondary reason for my paintings.

How-ever, I also understand that there will be times when I will not be able to complete a painting in a week. Thats why God made

the 2.75 in X 2.75 in canvas that I painted this morning. These will allow me to take an extra week without violating the rule or

the spirit of this personal challenge. Remember, if you fail to plan, then you plan to fail. I am not going to fail at this. I hope! :cool:

Rick M

If I am going to grow as an artist, I am going to have to paint. How-ever, I really do enjoy my interactions with everyone here on Nikonites.

Well, I figured out a way through this conundrum.

I am going to take a crack at completing a painting a week for 52 weeks or the end of the world, whichever comes first.

So here, I present ...

"Week One"

View attachment 7265

Enjoy.

BTW...

This painting is 2.75 in X 2.75 in.

You've just invented the world's first wallet sized painting!, Brilliant! Now go get a patent and retire rich!

Eye-level

Banned