Raw beginner, forgive me!

Ellie01

Hi guys, I have recently just purchased a D7000 kit w/ 18-200mm lens and was wondering if some of you would be kind enough to share some tutorials on the very very basics on how to get started. I have naturally had a read of the instruction manual but was also just wanting some advice on the best way to get started with my new camera in regards to how to set up etc. This is my very first DSLR and I'm feeling a little bit overwhelmed with all the settings and functions so any input would be greatly appreciated. If it helps I'll mostly be using for outdoor/action shots relating to horses and other animals.

I have always had a keen interest in photography but have never gotten around to doing something about it until now!

As I said, I am a very very raw beginner when it comes to all of this so forgive me for any silly questions I may ask!

Carolina Photo Guy

Mastering the Nikon D7000. This book is on Amazon. It's cheap and good.

You spent a gazillion and seven dollars and eighty nine cents on your camera kit. Spend twenty bucks more.

There are only 2 circumstances to create silly questions.

Any question that you DON'T ask is a silly question.

Any question that I DO ask is a silly question.

Welcome to the club. You'll like it here. Hell, they put up with ME! :)

Last edited:

ccoulson

HI!!!

First of all.. People are going to ask you to fill in your profile info.. LOL..

This is my second DSLR and I am still Overwhelmed by this camera at times, though its a ton of fun!! There is a book on AMAZON called Mastering the D7000.I have found it to be realllly helpful just keep your camera with you as you read and he tells you how to set it up.. Its pretty awesome.

Im a newbie, so I dont have tons of tips for you, but I hope you love your camera!!! Its a huge purchase and again, Its a ton of fun. Most of the people on this forum are nice and willing to help answer any questions that you have!!!

Have fun here!!
Courtnie

ccoulson