VSSL Gear & Maker's Mark Whisky

csgaraglino

d810_act_4151-final-1024.jpg

I started this project with the idea of shooting inside of a brewery, but getting inside access to the larger breweries was a little more difficult than I was expecting. Access to the local breweries was not too difficult, but while they make awesome craft beers, their “behind-the-scenes” is just not as sexy!

Enter Plan B: As a product photographer, I knew that I could pull something out of the rabbits hat, I just needed to search the cabinets and the “what”.

VSSL Outdoor Utility Tools (Outdoor Utility Tools) is a small company out of Sumas, WA that manufactures superior quality LED lights that utilize the form factor of traditional flashlights. The function of each VSSL unit (there are several different models) extends well beyond illumination. Each unique VSSL offers an extremely compact and efficient way of transporting your essential outdoor gear, without compromising valuable pack space and weight.

This VSSL Flask is a flashlight designed to hold your booze! This VSSL Flask has been infused/lined with glass; because it's the best material to preserve the taste & quality of your beverage. While holding your beverage of choice plus it’s also a flashlight to help guide you in the dark. Each VSSL unit is 9" long by 2" diameter and holds approximately 10 ounces of*liquid, Includes: A dual mode (static and SOS) LED ‘flood’ beam lantern light, which illuminates a large area, two stainless steel collapsible shot glasses, a VSSL bottle opener and a oil filled compass.