Is this lens/filter combo "overkill"? (Nikon 50mm, 3 filters + wide angle)

Lights

I recently got some new gear to mess around with on my nikon f3, and of course I've been trying to find some good combinations of filters and lenses to create some nice pictures.
Here is the config I'm messing with now:
photo (6).JPG
It's a Nikkon 50mm lens, followed by a Polaroid CPL filter, then a Polaroid close up +2 and a close up +1 lens, and last a wide angle lens attachment. Now i'm sure plenty of people will laugh at what seems to be an obscene amount of attachments to my nikkon lens, but I am new to photography so I don't really know any better :p

The reason for both the +2 and +1 close up lens is because I was actually looking to take pictures with my +4 or +10 lens, but the glass of both the +4 and +10 extends too far out for me to also attach the wideangle lens. That being said, I'm also taking some photos with different lens, it's just I'm using film so I can't see the results until I get it developed.

Because I'm taking macro pictures, I tend to be very close to the subject. I know lighting may be an issue especially because of the close up lens filters, but I am also using a (cheap) ring LED light.

photo (7).JPG

It's not a flash, rather a very bright LED ring. I got it more as a situational sort of "joke" lighting source, but it's actually becoming very fun to take photos with as it provides an amazing white/angel-esque light. Anyways I just wanted to see if anyone could give some advice as far as lenses and filters are concerned, I might be going a bit overboard :|

thanks in advance!

Browncoat

Re: Is this lens/filter combo "overkill"? (Nikon 50mm, 3 filters + wide angle)

I think you may be related to this guy:

1438d1295907761-every-time-i-see-pic-i-laugh-5-min-cameraman.jpg

fotojack