hey from Oakville, ON

deafguy87

Hey everybody

I'm from Oakville, Ontario and I'm a total newbie to photography

I will be asking soon for my first camera purchase... recommendation on where I can post a thread for that?

Roy1961

Contributor
hello and welcome, bro in law lives in Oakville.

First questions everyone will want to know, how much do you want us to spend for you.

What will be your main interests in shooting, FX or DX?

deafguy87

Oh that's cool ... I assumed you live in GTA?

I want to do landscape, street/building, macro and night (like light up buildings or streets)

In the future, I would like to sell prints but obviously I'm not ready for that yet lol

I want to say I'm flexible because I can buy a high end camera but don't think, which I'm sure most people here probably don't recommend high end camera to a newbie lol... but I don't think I want a pure entry camera like d3300 because if I grow out of it too quickly and have to upgrade in a short time then overall financially it not a great idea, I think

Also I just recently found out that they stopped making D3300 and bringing out their successor this summer called D3500

I don't know which format is best for me

I don't know what camera is suitable for me since I'm quite a newbie to photography but I have a camera but it my dad. It a FED O3D-5, a russian camera

Sent from my SM-N910W8 using Tapatalk

Last edited:

cwgrizz

Challenge Team
Welcome to the forum. The camera is not the only expense as lenses are a key to good results also and they can cost a little bit also. Ha!

Danno

Welcome to the forum. Sounds like you have quite the adventure ahead of you, but it is a good time, and people are willing to help, but @Roy1961 is right. You need a handle on how much you are able to spend.

MaxBlake