Hello from eastern Washington.

Double_S_

Howdy!. I'm Simon from Eastern Washington. I'm new to DSLR Camera's. I had a Canon Camcorder but hardly used the video mode. So I decided to sell it while it still has some value. I take a lot of pics with my iPhone so I decided to get a proper camera for taking pics of wildlife and when I go on hikes.
After some research I ordered a D5500 with an 18-300 lens. It should arrive around the first of February. I ordered some DVD's with study book on using the DSLR and basic photography. The course is taught by a veteran National Geographic photographer. It comes with streaming online study but I live out in the country and all I have is satellite internet...it lacks. I hope to gain a lot of knowledge from you folks.
Have a great day,
Simon

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome to the Forum. We have a great group of people here that are willing and able to help you learn.

If you fill out your profile and add the camera gear we can better answer any questions that you might have.
You can do that at http://nikonites.com/profile.php?do=editprofile

Under camera just put the model number like D7100; Once you put the first letter like D you will see a list of all the cameras in the database pop up. The more numbers you put in the smaller the list becomes. When you see your camera just click on it, Be sure to click on "Save Changes" in the lower right corner.

Thanks

Double_S_

Thank you for the warm welcome. I signed up through Tapatalk on my iPhone. I tried to log in on my laptop so I could better fill out my profile but it's not accepting my password. I sent the webmaster an email to assist me. I'll fill out my profile through Tapatalk. Thanks again.

Double_S_

Thank you for the link. I filled out as much as I could for now. I was able to get the Laptop log in squared away.
Welcome to the Forum. We have a great group of people here that are willing and able to help you learn.