Don Kuykendall's 52 in 2016

Not much on themed photo threads. I just don't have that kind of patience so I have decided to just post what I think is the best of last weeks shooting.
Week 1
Here is one I shot last week on a cold and rainy day. We were just shooting waterfalls and happened to be there when this guy went over the falls. I just wish I had remembered to set the camera on JPEG before I started shooting so I could have gotten the entire run down the face of the falls.

750_1095-edit-edit-edit_nikon_d750_55_mm_1-1500_sec_at_f_-_4.0_iso_1000.jpg

Blacktop

Not much on themed photo threads. I just don't have that kind of patience so I have decided to just post what I think is the best of last weeks shooting.
Week 1
Here is one I shot last week on a cold and rainy day. We were just shooting waterfalls and happened to be there when this guy went over the falls. I just wish I had remembered to set the camera on JPEG before I started shooting so I could have gotten the entire run down the face of the falls.

750_1095-edit-edit-edit_nikon_d750_55_mm_1-1500_sec_at_f_-_4.0_iso_1000.jpg

A lot of us are doing that this time.

Someone mentioned this week about flowers from Walmart so while I was buying groceries this week I picked up a bouquet. My wife thought it was sweet of me until I told her it was for me to photograph. I did let her put it on the table since we had company coming over for dinner tonight. Then I took it apart and shot it.

01-24-16_0002-2-edit-edit_nikon_d750_50_mm_5.0_sec_at_f_-_22_iso_400.jpg

Whiskeyman

... or Don could have said "Of course they are. Who else would they be for?" followed a bit later by "You know, these are too pretty not to take a picture of. Why don't I get my camera."

:rolleyes:

WM

You could have been stealthy, "Here honey, hold this bouquet, and I'll take a pic."