A couple of DX lenses on my D750

I have only given this a brief look so far but it sounds interesting. I was reading an article about DX lenses on FX cameras today and they were only discussing two lenses. Both of which I have and love. The 35mm DX and the Tokina 11-16. There were caveats about both but still good results. The 11-16 was the most intriguing since they were saying at the long end (16mm) that it did not have any problems to speak of which if my math serves me correctly if roughly equivalent to what the 11mm would be on my D7100. I did put it on the camera the other day and it did look pretty good especially at the 16mm end. So many time you lose the corners anyway when you correct for distortion at that wide an angle. This has become one of my favorite lenses over the last year or so since I started shooting it a lot. Will be interesting to take it out and shoot it in a real world shoot. The 35mm would be a nice range to shoot at especially since I always thought it was a little to long for normal walk around. I always thought something around 24mm would be better. I will have to at least give it a try and see what it does.
This is not shooting in the DX mode but straight FX mode.

Has anyone tried shooting these lenses on their Full frame cameras?

J-see

I can't say anything about the Tokina but I shot the Nikon 10-24mm DX for a while on my D750. Around 15mm she filled the sensor on my cam but even when it was possible, the corner performance was below standards.

I didn't notice it that much when shooting nature but the moment I shot architecture (straight lines and/or patterns), the result was meh.

Will have to try it out in the factory shooting I do. there are a number of small spaces I shoot in there that have a lot of lines so if it will work there it will pretty much work anywhere. Shots like this one should be a good test also

750_0556-edit_nikon_d750_24_mm_0.7_sec_at_f_-_8.0_iso_100.jpg

This one was shot with the 11-16 on my D7100