Upgrading to full frame

AmeetXBL

I have been using my D5100 for the past three years and i am Planning to take the plunge and buy a full frame camera.
I had a few questions that i hope you'll could help me with.
Should i wait for the new 5d marks iii's successor or should i just buy the d810?
I will be buying the 70-200 f2.8 and 24-70 f2.8. and the 85 mm
Now, the dilemna here is whether to buy nikkor/canon lenses or sigma, tamaron?
Will i get a cheaper deal if i buy from a retail store or buying online would be the better option here?
Also some suggestions for a sturdy tripod, a camera bag and flashes?

Marcel

Happily retired
Staff member
Super Mod
You will get a better deal if you buy online, BUT, you'll get better service and support if you buy from a real store, specially from an authorized Nikon dealer.
If you ask yourself if you should wait, I say yes, wait until they stop research and make something that will never be updated... (tongue in cheek)

I mean, why would you want us to tell you if it's better to wait... It's not our money nor our decision to make. Why do people think that a Forum can make the right decision for them.

I think you should go to a real store and handle both the Nikon and Canon cameras. Both can produce similar quality images, but they do handle very differently and their button layout is so different that I think you only should make that decision.

Good shopping. I do hope you'll choose Nikon since I think it's a better product.

RocketCowboy

Howdy and welcome to Nikonites!