Toy Boat on Pond Shore

Eye-level

Banned
From first roll through my F2...what do you think? Please pick it apart! Modify it alter it whatever!!! How do you make a good picture out of something that is somewhat mundane???

Boat.jpg

KWJams

Closer and lower would have given the boat an identity which would give it a story perhaps??

Right now if you didn't post that it was a toy boat I would have never been able to guess.

Did a little cropping and tweaking to give it a little more drama. Not sure if it worked or not. :)

Attachments

• Boat1.jpg
    Boat1.jpg
    105.4 KB · Views: 539

Eye-level

Banned
Thanks Ken...I think you did alright...if I remember correctly this pic was shot about the time I was studying composition and the rule of thirds DOF and all of that...I am still studying...lol

I bet this pic would be much better towards dawn or dusk...a good example of one of those "I probably ought to go try and recreate this and make it better" I think...

Somewhere around here I have a point and shoot shot on this same "beach" of a box turtle laying eggs macro...it was one of those in the right place at the right time things...

Browncoat

I think this has potential as a redo.

I like Ken's crop as it pulls you closer to the focal point of the composition. The only real issue I have here is that I can't tell that this is a boat. Perhaps pull it out of the sand and flip it over? Maybe put it closer to the waterline?

Eye-level

Banned