Please help...

christine2121

I am very new to this and I don't know a lot about anything but I had read that it is best to shot in RAW so I changed my setting so that I would be shooting in RAW. I uploaded my pictures and everything was great until I tried to upload onto facebook or send in an email. When I upload it onto facebook the picture is very small and blurry and when I email and try to open it on a phone it tells me it can not be downloaded. Please help me and tell me there is something I can do to fix this I would really love to share the photos of a little girls birthday party!!

480sparky

Raw files are meant to be processed first. You need to convert the image to .JPG first. What you're seeing is a small .JPG thumbnail embedded into the .NEF file. You can convert them easily with the software that came with the camera, or download it for free from Nikon's website.

Horoscope Fish

I am very new to this and I don't know a lot about anything but I had read that it is best to shot in RAW so I changed my setting so that I would be shooting in RAW. I uploaded my pictures and everything was great until I tried to upload onto facebook or send in an email. When I upload it onto facebook the picture is very small and blurry and when I email and try to open it on a phone it tells me it can not be downloaded. Please help me and tell me there is something I can do to fix this I would really love to share the photos of a little girls birthday party!!
What you're going to need to do is open the RAW files and the re-save them as .JPG instead. RAW files are "unfinished" digital files, they're designed for people who want to edit them using software like Photoshop.

Last edited:

PapaST