I want to learn Photoshop

jpeg06

Well i am new to photography, i am doing pretty good with learning all the different types of camera settings, but as for Photoshop..ughhh...I really want to learn it, i am just tired of going on you tube to find out something. What i need is a good complete aid "visual or hardened" really doesn't matter. Even the thought of getting a tutor or classes has come to mind. I have the full up to date collection of CS5. i am so sorry if this has been asked before, but i just wanted up to date information

I would suggest checking if there is a community college there and see if they teach classes in Photoshop. I have a daughter who has a degree in commercial art and is an artist at a local sign shop. I call on her assistance about once a week, and I have a degree in computers and Photoshop is hard for me.

Last edited by a moderator:

jpeg06

Thank you, I will look into it, and yeah, I know where you're coming from. I just recently obtained my degrees in computer network technician // engineering.

Last edited by a moderator:

Mike150

I asked the same questions, and a friend suggested I get the book "Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book For Digital Photographers" She said it gives great step by step instructions. I found it at Amazon for $32.19 for the paperback or $24.19 for the Kindle version. I plan to get the book, but budgets are tight. I'll probably order it in about 2 months, but until then I'll use the howto videos. Most of them are really good.

jpeg06

Thanks i will look into that one, because a friend of mine in NH just told me to get "Photoshop CS5: Visual Quick Start Guide – (978-0-321-70153-4)"..Also on amazon, he said that is how he learned, and he is very good

Browncoat

I asked the same questions, and a friend suggested I get the book "Adobe Photoshop CS5 Book For Digital Photographers"