Top part of image has a faded white line

AdRock

Good evening everyone,

I'm having a problem with my D5000. On the top (or if you rotate the camera to the left the left site) every image I take has a faded out white line going across. I've tried cleaning the lenses, using different lenses and cleaning the image sensors inside the camera. However the faded line is still there. As you can see in the image here the faded white line is shown on the large party tent. The fading is on every image and I'm not sure on how to fix this. Is the image sensor bad or is there something else I can do? I am a hobbyist/novice at this so if there is any information I'm missing please let me know.

Thank you.
DSC_0002.jpg

Blacktop

Did you try a different memory card? Sometimes cards can go bad. Also try reformatting your card in the camera, not on your computer.

AdRock

Same thing. The faded line i still there. I tried 3 different sized SD cards and reformatted each one with the camera.

rocketman122

Good evening everyone,

I'm having a problem with my D5000. On the top (or if you rotate the camera to the left the left site) every image I take has a faded out white line going across. I've tried cleaning the lenses, using different lenses and cleaning the image sensors inside the camera. However the faded line is still there. As you can see in the image here the faded white line is shown on the large party tent. The fading is on every image and I'm not sure on how to fix this. Is the image sensor bad or is there something else I can do? I am a hobbyist/novice at this so if there is any information I'm missing please let me know.

Thank you.
View attachment 101179

not a good example. maybe you can shoot a solid wall. preferably white so we can see the exposure inconsistency.

aroy

It is very difficult to figure out what line you are referring to. As suggested do any or all
. Take a shot of dark wall
. Take a shot of blank sky
. Take a shot of a dark sheet