Autofocus issue on D3200

GSXR_Rider

Hey everyone, I guess I'll do a short into here and ask this question. I spent close to 1 1/2 years researching DSLR's (specifically the Nikon D3200) before I actually made my purchase. I am new to photography, and enjoy shooting in a lot of different environments. Here's my question: Was shooting in Baltimore the other day when all of a sudden the camera stopped shooting and would not focus (shooting in P mode). Checked lens to make sure it was set to AF, which it was. After a while of trying to get the D3200 to shoot it started making faint clicking noises as if it was trying to focus but could not. Still worked fine if I switched the lens to M focus. Later that night it started working again and since then it has been preforming without issue. Any ideas of what it could have been? I'm very careful with my stuff, camera hasn't been bumped into anything or dropped. *Luckily I have GeekSquad so I'm planning on taking it to them to have it checked out, pretty glad I got the 3 year warranty.

aroy