What do you think

Rick M

No, I do not think they will drop very much until they are discontinued. Used prices may drop a bit after a while since they become a previous generation and some will upgrade, putting more used on the market. It would be foolish for Nikon to drop the price significantly, it would sabotage sales on the new model.

rocketman122

When the D810 comes out what kind of price will the 800 800e sell for?
Will they drop to around $2,000.00

I think the camera will go on sale when the D810 gets released. I think the D810 will sell for the price the D800e is selling now so I think it will come down to the 2 grand mark but we wont know till its released. but id say, get your paper ready. I would also suggest you might consider getting a mack diamond warranty for around $200 which will give u 3 years of an all risk type warranty. even if you accidentally damaged it, they will repair it. I never buy a new product with it. As a pro I know, the camera shutter will go, and only a matter of time. not when, but if. so in 3 years it will be repaired and that by itself is worth more than $200 for 3 years coverage. but if you go to the beach or even drop it, they will repair it.

Last edited:

Rick M

If the D800e comes down to $2000 in the next year, I will buy one right away! But seriously, a D800e at 2k would almost completely wipe out D610 sales and the new D810 sales. I've gotta hope they are not that foolish.

rocketman122

OH man what a dumb A. My mind was in the $3000 and didnt notice it said $2000. wow big fail. just noticed it now. no way will it hit $2k. I tink the least it sell is $2700. maybe refurbs for $2500. for sure $3000, but no, not $2000.

wow. my mind is tired. haha

I'd like to know the difference also. USA model vs import. I see certain items on BHPhoto which are a few dollars less and specify import.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sonicbuffalo_RIP