Pentax PK Lens to Nikon DSLR Mount Adapter with glass

Supersnapz

Hi all,

Im fairly new to digital SLR's. I was brought up on the likes of Pentax Me Super's and MX's. I am currently unemployed and dont have a lot of money, but i am lucky to own a Nikon D90.

The thing is..i have a few good pentax PK fit lenses, and I saw this advert on ebay (product number 120592942496) and was wondering if it was worth getting while saving for nikon lenses.

Can anyone give me some advice please....many thanks

PavementPilot

If you can work without metering, iTTL, TTL, then you could give it a try.
Using this adapter, most functions such as automatic diaphragm, auto-focusing, or other functions will not operate.
In this case "stop-down mode" will need to be used when metering since the lens does not have the ability to have its aperture controlled by the camera body. You can shoot with manual mode or aperture priority mode.

Check out my thread on an older lens Series E 50mm 1.8 mounted on a D3100. This would be the same as what you can expect from your idea.
http://nikonites.com/d3100/2043-series-e-lens-my-d3100.html#post13675

Last edited:

Ruidoso Bill

The glass or "Optics" are required since the relationship to the sensor is different due to the adapter. I would seriously doubt that the great qualities exhibited by pentax lense will be nearly as good as it was on the pentax body. There is a market for some of the older pentax lenses so why not sell them and buy truly compatible nikon lenses, just a thought.

PS - Some of my favorite film days lenses were pentax, loved the 85 mm, still have it.

Last edited:

Joseph Bautsch