A hard choice for me.. D5300 OR D3300

xander

hey

I really can't choose, or I buy the D3300 or the D5300
D5300 pro's= wifi/gps, has a flip-out screen

D3300 pro's= panorama, built-in focus motor

for the rest I don't see much other
other properties which differ :confused:
Let me know what you think I should do, I'm a learning photographer but I want a dslr which will stay with me for a long time and have a lot of fun with..;)

thanks in advance

Xander

nickt

D3300 pro's= panorama, built-in focus motor

I'm think that the d3300 does NOT have a focus motor. I remember seeing one site recently that said it did, but I'm pretty sure that is wrong. I downloaded the user manual and it indicates AF lenses will manual focus only.

pedroj

Welcome....Neither has an AF motor....If you are wanting a camera with a focus motor look at the D7000 series...

Lawrence

The flip out screen is an awesome feature.
I had a similar problem to you but mine was between the D5100 and the D3200. I opted for the D5100 for the screen, slightly higher FPS, HDR Facility and, important for me, longer battery life. The D5100 also has a few extra settings that the D3200 doesn't (my flat mate got the D3200 so we often check settings and in many cases she has fewer - such as ISO options)

It all depends what you prioritise and your budget. $$$$$

DraganDL

No hard thinking required: D5300 is better in EVERY respect. Flip screen is a GREAT thing (might actually mean the difference between "go" and "no go" - fences, walls, crowds...).
No built-in motor drive in D3xxx series (somebody has obviously confused D3xx series with D3xxx)...

Last edited:

Moab Man

I would tell you go with the D5300. Buy as much camera as you can that isn't going to break the budget for glass down the road.

D5300 all the way

Also from the Nikon site
Nikon D3300 HDSLR | DSLR from Nikon

[h=4]Lens[/h]
  • [h=4]Lens Aperture[/h] Instant-return type