please help D3200 vs D5200 ??

Hey all you Nikon shooters =) I am a new photographer and tryin to start my own buisness and grow. I have just been capturing friends and family these last sevral years. I am currently using an ancient camera, compaired to todays models lol, a nikon p90. I bought that probably 3-4 yrs ago; so i can get an idea about photography. Well, turns out i really want to pursue this career. Im currently looking at a Nikon d3200 & d5200. Wich one would you recommend? I can go with the 3200 for the price and get a few extra lenses and etc things... or go with the 5200 and be kind of limited due to the cost. I guess my main question would be, How much more of a diff. are the 2 cams? I have several newborn and a couple weddings coming up. any idea which lenses are good for those kind of things?

All your help and opionions is really appreciated.
Thank you for your time =)

All Seasons Photography | by Abby

If you are planing on doing this as a business you are going to need to go past the D3200 or D5200. These are good cameras but you are going to need more. Both of these have limitations like no commander mode with the flash and weather sealing just in case you get caught out in the rain and need to keep shooting. You need to at least go to the D7100 or even better if you plan to do this for a living then you need to move up to a Full Frame camera like the D610.

The D3200 is the bottom of the line Starter camera and the D5200 is just a step above. Both are great cameras so don't get me wrong. They are great for the hobbyist and for fun shooting but they are not professional cameras.

I started with the D3100 and from there moved to the D5100 and now with the D7000 so I do have experience with the levels of cameras you are talking about.

Deezey

I have to agree with Don. I would start with at least the D7100 or the D610 as a starting camera with thoughts of getting into the business.

Deezey