D70s camera shake

sl60

It seems that, generally speaking, no matter what I try with hand-held I get camera shake and blurry photos taking landscape shots with my D70s. I'm using the kit 28-105 lens. I've tried Shutter Priority at 1/320 and 1/400; Aperture Priority at various f-stops; ISO automatic and various manual settings; bracketing, non-bracketing, etc., etc. Anything I can think of. I usually get blown-out highlights, too.

And the funny thing is, I found a large of amount of shots I took years ago with my Pentax IQZoom 140 point-and-shoot (whose lens finally froze in place) and my Minolta Maxxum 35mm and the only shots that were blurry were those taken in a high wind!

Granted, I'm an amateur, but I should be getting better results.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Ruidoso Bill

It seems that, generally speaking, no matter what I try with hand-held I get camera shake and blurry photos taking landscape shots with my D70s. I'm using the kit 28-105 lens. I've tried Shutter Priority at 1/320 and 1/400; Aperture Priority at various f-stops; ISO automatic and various manual settings; bracketing, non-bracketing, etc., etc. Anything I can think of. I usually get blown-out highlights, too.

And the funny thing is, I found a large of amount of shots I took years ago with my Pentax IQZoom 140 point-and-shoot (whose lens finally froze in place) and my Minolta Maxxum 35mm and the only shots that were blurry were those taken in a high wind!

Granted, I'm an amateur, but I should be getting better results.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance for any help!