Want to buy a new camera. Please suggest

Amit Nag

I am pretty much new to photography. I want to buy a camera with in Rs 22k($340). I have chosen one of NIKON L820 but the problem is it has no viewfinder. I returned from the shop because of this.
cheesy.gif

Please suggest me any good featured camera with viewfinder. My personal preference is Nikon but if any other is there in market it's also welcome.

I am not a professional but want to click some moments. Please suggest

Last edited:

gqtuazon

Gear Head
I am pretty much new to photography. I want to buy a camera with in 22k. I have chosen one of NIKON L820 but the problem is it has no viewfinder. I returned from the shop because of this.
cheesy.gif

Please suggest me any good featured camera with viewfinder. My personal preference is Nikon but if any other is there in market it's also welcome.

I am not a professional but want to click some moments. Please suggest

How much is your budget in USD? What would you like to shoot?

Sent from my iPhone.

weebee

You can get a used D3100 for around that much. Go on e-bay or amazon and be patient. I have the L820 and didn't like the fact that it didn't have a view finder either. But, thanks to this site I learned that there is an adaptor you can buy to turn the lcd screen into a view finder. I'm getting one soon.

Amit Nag

My budget would be around $340-$350. This will be my first camera and I just want to take some casual photos like going for a trip or family marriage ceremony or some party or nature just like this.. Please suggest ..

That budget is going to really limit you in what you can get. I think you would be well served with the first camera you bought. You can get used to the limitation of no viewfinder. The LCD screen will work for you. If you get a DSLR (one with a viewfinder) you are going to be very limited with zoom capability since you will have to buy additional lenses to get the reach you had with the 820 to begin with.

Amit Nag