fighting at a wedding yesterday.

rocketman122

it was around 1:30 in the morning. dancing...the groom was on the stage with the dj and I was shooting him. then I noticed him stop and look over to the bar area and I look. a big fight. 50-60 people going crazy. it was the brides side. many family members are not on speaking terms for many years. I run over and at first I was trying to see what was happening. then I started shooting. in the most perfect time I had my fisheye on and had just some great pictures.

I know many say why photograph it. because I can and wanted to. and because im there to document. good bad, whatever. and I wanted to go back and look at them and laugh.

a very expensive venue. about 600 people were invited. huge place. people were rich but low class- mafia kind. I was a freelance photog in this venue. first time working for this photog. and this is his clientele. I was recommended to him by another photog and winter is slow so I said, yea why not.

the other 2 videographers and other stills photog were scared they would get stabbed. I couldnt care. but I guess because im a tall bodybuilder I didnt get much trouble. ive done some of the worst weddings you can imagine. muslim arabs were you felt you wouldnt get out alive. haha.

and after it was all done, those family members left and it was back to the dance floor haha. after all that, dancing? low class people and disrespectful to the BG. it was quite a night. finished at 2:30. im tired and fatigued. I always need a day to recoup after a wedding.

wud

Wow, that sounds crazy. How disrespectful, to fight at a wedding.. but maybe obvious, as family who normally don't talk or see each other, have to meet at these weddings (and of course liqueur makes it even better).